Events


16

Feb

Valen-THAI-ne’s Moved to Thursday

Thursday Feb 16, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Due to the weather, the Thai Valentine’s Dinner has been moved to Thursday, Feb 16. Call 738-6164 or email dining@stellascircle.ca to reserve your table!

Valen-THAI_ne'sDayDinner_Feb2017

27

Jan

Chinese New Year and Lantern Festival

Friday Jan 27, 2017 7:30 pm - Saturday Jan 28, 2017 10:00 pm

chinesenewyear_2017
Celebrate the Chinese New Year at the Hungry Heart!

The Chinese New Year is filled with tradition. Our favourite is sharing the symbolic food of the season! Join us for a five course feast of dumplings, spring rolls, and noodles accompanied by fish, pork, and chicken. An adventurous way to begin the upcoming Year of the Fire Rooster!

  • Friday, January 27, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Cost: $55 per person (not including taxes, beverages & gratuity)

For reservations please contact us at dining@stellascircle.ca or 738-6164. Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table.

 

19

Jan

It’s Time For Tacos!

Thursday Jan 19, 2017 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

taco-thursday_jan2017

 

 

 

 

01

Dec

Frozen Hors D’Oeuvres

Thursday Dec 1, 2016 12:00 am - Friday Dec 23, 2016 12:00 am

frozenhorsdoeuvres_2016

25

Nov

A Taste of Turkey

Friday Nov 25, 2016 7:30 pm - Saturday Nov 26, 2016 10:30 pm

turkeythemenight_nov2016

Join the Hungry Heart Cafe for A Taste of Turkey!

Turkish cuisine has a variety of influences from the Mediterranean, to the Balkans, to Central Asia. The focus is on fresh foods simply prepared and presented in abundance. Our late fall vegetables fit the bill perfectly!

Friday, November 25, 2016 | 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 26, 2016 | 7:30 PM

$50 per person
(not including taxes, beverages & gratuity)

For reservations:

738-6164 | dining@stellascircle.ca
If you would like to attend, but have specific dietary requirements, please let us know when you book your table.

taste-of-italy

28

Oct

A Taste of Italy

Friday Oct 28, 2016 7:30 pm - Saturday Oct 29, 2016 9:30 pm

taste-of-italy

Executive Chef Carolyn Power was recently on vacation in Italy (lucky duck!). She is planning to share her culinary adventures at the Taste of Italy theme night!  Chef Carolyn always creates an incredible theme night with five courses of deliciousness served family-style.

Dates: Oct 28 & 29
Time: 7:30 pm
Price: $50 per person plus beverages and gratuity

Contact the Hungry Heart to book your reservation – dining@stellascircle.ca or 738-6164. If you have any dietary restrictions, please inform us when you make you reservation.

09

Sep

The Hungry Heart Cafe Presents a Taste of Thailand

Friday Sep 9, 2016 7:30 pm - Saturday Sep 10, 2016 10:00 pm

25

Aug

Vietnamese Night!

Thursday Aug 25, 2016 4:44 pm - 4:44 pm

VietnamesePOPUP_Sept2016_TWjpg

For one night only the Hungry Heart will be serving Vietnamese Food!  Drop-in only from 4:30 – 9:00 on Thursday, Sept 1.  You know you’re going to love it!

VietnameseThursdayMenupub

Extended Hours _ Folk Fest_TW

05

Aug

Extended Hours for Folk Fest

Friday Aug 5, 2016 8:00 am - Sunday Aug 7, 2016 8:00 pm

 

This weekend is the Folk Festival in Bannerman Park from August 5 – 7.  The Hungry Heart will be open from 8:00am – 8:00pm.  Bring your festival wristband to the cafe and receive 10% off your order from August 5 – 7. One per customer.

28

Jul

Taco Thursday at the Hungry Heart

Thursday Jul 28, 2016 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Taco ThursdaySM (2)

The Hungry Heart is excited to hold our first Taco Thursday night on July 28 starting at 4:30.  You don’t need a reservation – just come on by and enjoy our scrumptious tacos on house made tortillas! The menu is à la carte so you can order as much or as little as you like. Hope to see you then! Menu below.

TacoThursdayMenupub