Events


16

Feb

Chinese New Year Theme Dinner

Friday Feb 16, 2018 7:30 pm - Saturday Feb 17, 2018 10:30 pm

The Chinese New Year is filled with tradition and we love to share the symbolic food of the season! Join us for a five course feast of dumplings, spring rolls, and noodles accompanied by fish, pork, and chicken. The Year of the Dog celebrates loyal, intelligent and loving friends and family. What better way to celebrate those people in your life than to join us at our theme night.
  • When: Friday, February 16 & Saturday, February 17
  • Time: 7:30 pm
  • Cost: $55 per person (not including taxes, beverages & gratuity)
For reservations:
738-6164 | dining@stellascircle.ca
Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table.

14

Feb

Spanish Tapas for Valentine’s Day

Wednesday Feb 14, 2018 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This Wednesday, February 14, we are holding a pop-up event at the Hungry Heart Cafe featuring Spanish Tapas. Check out our tasty menu!
  • Wednesday, February 14
  • 5:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Reservations or Drop in (no take out available)
  • 142 Military Road at Rawlins Cross
Bring someone you love, or someone who loves tapas! Small plates are perfect for sharing!
For Reservations: dining@StellasCircle.ca / 738-6164

13

Feb

Pancake Breakfast for Homelessness

Tuesday Feb 13, 2018 7:00 am - 10:30 am

Mark your calendars! Our Pancake Breakfast to fight homelessness is once again at the Hungry Heart Cafe on Tuesday, February 13 from 7:00am – 10:30am. Only $5 per person. Hope to see you there!

 

26

Jan

An Evening in Provence Theme Dinner

Friday Jan 26, 2018 7:30 pm - Saturday Jan 27, 2018 10:30 pm

Inspired by a gift of quince confiture, the Hungry Heart will be exploring the cuisine of Provence. Expect to see delectable dishes with seafood, pork, and beef accompanied by Mediterranean vegetables including tomatoes, eggplant and olives.  This delicious five-course French Provencal feast will be served family style. Fantastique!

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 | 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 | 7:30 PM

Cost: $55 per person (not including taxes, beverages & gratuity)

For reservations:
738-6164 | dining@stellascircle.ca

Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table.

11

Jan

Thai Pop Up to Start the New Year!

Thursday Jan 11, 2018 9:46 pm - 9:46 pm

Join us on Wednesday, January 17 for a Thai Pop Up at the Hungry Heart!  Thai is one of our most loved food themes and we can’t wait to see you there.

When: Wednesday, January 17, 5:00pm – 9:00pm
Reservations or Drop-in (no take-out will be available)
To reserve your spot contact us: dining@StellasCircle.ca / 738-6164.

27

Oct

An Evening of Burmese Cuisine

Friday Oct 27, 2017 7:30 pm - Saturday Oct 28, 2017 10:30 pm

The next theme night at the Hungry Heart Café is featuring Burmese Cuisine!

Friday, October 27, 2017 | 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 28, 2017 | 7:30 PM

$55 per person
(not including taxes, beverages & gratuity)

Join us for an evening of Burmese cuisine.  Burmese cooking uses fresh & seasonal products, while allowing culinary traditions from China, India, and Thailand to influence flavours and techniques.  The dishes on our menu will utilize pork, beef, seafood, poultry, rice & noodles but the real exploration of Burma will come from our use of local produce such as eggplant, greens, tomatoes, squash, shallots & fresh herbs.

 For reservations:
738-6164 | dining@stellascircle.ca
Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table. Fish sauce will be used in all dishes.

Burma - October 2017MH

06

Oct

A Tuscan Feast

Friday Oct 6, 2017 7:30 pm - Saturday Oct 7, 2017 10:30 pm

Join us at the Hungry Heart Café for a delicious five-course Tuscan Feast served family style!
Friday, Oct 6 and Saturday, October 7 at 7:30pm
$55 per person (not including tax, beverages, and gratuity)

For reservations:
738-6164 | dining@stellascircle.ca
*Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table. Tuscan 2017MH2

 

28

Aug

Thai Pop Up

Monday Aug 28, 2017 6:46 pm - 6:46 pm

Thai Pop Up Aug 2017

14

Jul

Thai Theme Night

Friday Jul 14, 2017 7:30 pm - Saturday Jul 15, 2017 10:00 pm

Thai_July_2017

Join us at the Hungry Heart Cafe as we revisit our most requested theme, exploring the cuisine of Thailand. Highly aromatic platters containing seafood, chicken, pork or beef seasoned with fish sauce, limes, ginger, lemongrass, and fresh herbs – all served family style, accompanied by an array of vegetables, noodles and rice.

For reservations:
738-6164 | dining@StellasCircle.ca

Please advise us of any dietary allergies or sensitivities when you book your table. Fish sauce will be used in all dishes.

 

01

Jul

Loop Bags are Back!

Saturday Jul 1, 2017 9:00 am - Monday Sep 4, 2017 3:00 pm

We’re excited to share that the Hungry Heart Loop bags are back starting Saturday, July 1. Call the Hungry Heart at 738-6164 to reserve your Loop Bag for your summer picnic. Loop Bags in the park are a delicious interlude for your day – what could be better?!Loop Bag Menu June 17